Girouxville Organizational Meeting held October 16

Tom Henihan
Express Staff

Village of Girouxville Organizational Meeting was held on October 16 at the conference room at the Girouxville administration office.

The meeting, which was called to order at 7pm began with the swearing in, when the oaths of office was administered to new members of council.

The new council consists of Alain Dion (Mayor,) Carmen Ewing (Deputy Mayor,) Kelly Elliott, Ernest Johnston and Benjamin Dion.

Committee appointments at the October 16 meeting have Councillor Kelly Elliott sitting on the Smoky River Physician Recruitment and retention Committee – SRR Waste Management Commission – SRR Water Management Commission – SR Community Education Committee – and the SR Agricultural Society.

Benjamin Dion is on the SRR Airport Committee – SR Disaster Services Committee – and the SRR Economic Development Board.

On the SRR Council Committee are the Municipal Administrator, Mayor Dion and second council representative will be rotated between remaining council members. Alain Dion will also sit on the SR Disaster Services Committee.

Carmen Ewing is on the SRR Waste Management Commission – SRR Water Management Commission. Carmen Ewing is also on the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board with Dave Gervais and Donald Dumont as members at large.

The date, time and location of regular meetings are unchanged, taking place on the second Wednesday of every month at conference room in Girouxville administration office.

Share this post